Attestation by Foreign Embassies

We provide all our students with attestation from any Gulf, Middle East and other countries for more details and prices                         please email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

the processing time is 4-6 weeks.

Documents filed with the Secretary of State 
Whenever an apostille is requested for documents that have been filed with the Secretary of State, each document must be certified separately. Documents that have been certified under a one-cover certification are not acceptable for the issuance of the apostille.


Official signatures 
The Secretary of State also provides authentication of state public officials' signatures on documents. If the document is to be used outside the United States, the country of destination determines whether the certification is an 
apostille or authentication.


Apostile is Valid Countries listed below 

Fees for apostille and authentication are changed effective August 1, 2009. The Apostille and other verification are prepared by the Secretary of State, Division of Corporations for a fee per document for Commercial use or for Personal use (degree,transcript,enrollment certificates, etc…)  for all documents submitted on the request.


This verification, depending upon the requirements of the particular state or country, may be obtained from the Secretary of State, Division of Corporations. The individual for whom the notarization was completed should check with the state or country for their requirements.


A certificate of authentication is affixed to documents intended for countries that are not a party to the Hague Convention. Apostilles require no further diplomatic or consular legalization, while certificates of authentication must first be processed by the U.S. Department of State before being sent to countries that are not a party to the Hague Convention.

HCCH Status Table 

12: Convention of 5 October 1961 Abolishing the Requirement of Legalisation for Foreign Public Documents

Entry into force: 24-I-1965

Last update: 9-I-2014
Number of Contracting States to this Convention: 106



View and/or print full status report

Last update: 9-I-2014
Number of Contracting States to this Convention: 106

 View and/or print full status report

1) S = Signature
2) R/A/Su = Ratification, Accession or Succession
3) Type = R: Ratification;

A: Accession;
A*: Accession giving rise to an acceptance procedure; click on A* for details of acceptances of the accession;
C: Continuation;
Su: Succession;
Den: Denunciation;

4) EIF = Entry into force
5) Ext = Extensions of application
6) Auth = Designation of Authorities

7) Res/D/N = ReservationsReservations, declarations or notifications

Members of the Organisation (click here for the non-Member States)

StatesS1R/A/Su 2Type 3EIF 4Ext 5Auth 6Res/D/N 7
Albania   3-IX-2003 A** 9-V-2004   1  
Argentina   8-V-1987 A 18-II-1988   1 D
Australia   11-VII-1994 A 16-III-1995   1 D
Austria 5-X-1961 14-XI-1967 R 13-I-1968   1  
Belarus   16-VI-1992 Su 31-V-1992   1  
Belgium 10-III-1970 11-XII-1975 R 9-II-1976   1  
Bosnia and Herzegovina   23-VIII-1993 Su 6-III-1992   1 D
Bulgaria   1-VIII-2000 A 29-IV-2001   1  
China, People's Republic of     C     2 D,N
Costa Rica   6-IV-2011 A 14-XII-2011   1  
Croatia   23-IV-1993 Su 8-X-1991   1  
Cyprus   26-VII-1972 A 30-IV-1973   1  
Czech Republic   23-VI-1998 A 16-III-1999   1  
Denmark 20-X-2006 30-X-2006 R 29-XII-2006   1 D
Ecuador   2-VII-2004 A 2-IV-2005   1 D
Estonia   11-XII-2000 A 30-IX-2001   1  
Finland 13-III-1962 27-VI-1985 R 26-VIII-1985   1  
France 9-X-1961 25-XI-1964 R 24-I-1965   1 D
Georgia   21-VIII-2006 A** 14-V-2007   1 D
Germany 5-X-1961 15-XII-1965 R 13-II-1966   1 N
Greece 5-X-1961 19-III-1985 R 18-V-1985   1  
Hungary   18-IV-1972 A 18-I-1973   1 D
Iceland 7-IX-2004 28-IX-2004 R 27-XI-2004   1  
India   26-X-2004 A** 14-VII-2005   1  
Ireland 29-X-1996 8-I-1999 R 9-III-1999   1  
Israel   11-XI-1977 A 14-VIII-1978   1  
Italy 15-XII-1961 13-XII-1977 R 11-II-1978   1  
Japan 12-III-1970 28-V-1970 R 27-VII-1970   1  
Korea, Republic of   25-X-2006 A 14-VII-2007   1  
Latvia   11-V-1995 A 30-I-1996   1  
Lithuania   5-XI-1996 A 19-VII-1997   1  
Luxembourg 5-X-1961 4-IV-1979 R 3-VI-1979   1  
Malta   12-VI-1967 A 3-III-1968   1  
Mauritius   20-XII-1968 Su 12-III-1968   1  
Mexico   1-XII-1994 A 14-VIII-1995   1  
Monaco   24-IV-2002 A 31-XII-2002   1  
Montenegro   30-I-2007 Su 3-VI-2006   1  
Netherlands 30-XI-1962 9-VIII-1965 R 8-X-1965 4 1 D
New Zealand   7-II-2001 A 22-XI-2001   1 D
Norway 30-V-1983 30-V-1983 R 29-VII-1983   1  
Panama   30-X-1990 A 4-VIII-1991   1  
Paraguay   10-XII-2013 A 30-VIII-2014   1  
Peru   13-I-2010 A** 30-IX-2010   1  
Poland   19-XI-2004 A 14-VIII-2005   1  
Portugal 20-VIII-1965 6-XII-1968 R 4-II-1969   1 D
Romania   7-VI-2000 A 16-III-2001   1  
Russian Federation   4-IX-1991 Su 31-V-1992   1 N
Serbia   26-IV-2001 Su 27-IV-1992   1 D
Slovakia   6-VI-2001 A 18-II-2002   1  
Slovenia   8-VI-1992 Su 25-VI-1991   1  
South Africa   3-VIII-1994 A 30-IV-1995   1  
Spain 21-X-1976 27-VII-1978 R 25-IX-1978   1 D
Suriname   29-X-1976 Su 25-XI-1975   1  
Sweden 2-III-1999 2-III-1999 R 1-V-1999   1  
Switzerland 5-X-1961 10-I-1973 R 11-III-1973   1  
The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia   20-IX-1993 Su 17-XI-1991   1  
Turkey 8-V-1962 31-VII-1985 R 29-IX-1985   1  
Ukraine   2-IV-2003 A 22-XII-2003   1  
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland 19-X-1961 21-VIII-1964 R 24-I-1965 13 1 D
United States of America   24-XII-1980 A 15-X-1981   1 D
Uruguay   9-II-2012 A 14-X-2012   1  
Venezuela   1-VII-1998 A 16-III-1999   1  


Non-Member States of the Organisation (click here for the Members)

StatesS1R/A/Su 2Type 3EIF 4Ext 5Auth 6Res/D/N 7
Andorra   15-IV-1996 A 31-XII-1996   1  
AntiguaAntigua and Barbuda   1-V-1985 Su 1-XI-1981   1  
Armenia   19-XI-1993 A 14-VIII-1994   1  
Azerbaijan   13-V-2004 A** 2-III-2005   1  
Bahamas   30-IV-1976 Su 10-VII-1973   1  
Bahrain   10-IV-2013 A* 31-XII-2013   1 D
Barbados   11-VIII-1995 Su 30-XI-1966   1  
Belize   17-VII-1992 A 11-IV-1993   1  
Botswana   16-IX-1968 Su 30-IX-1966   1  
Brunei Darussalam   23-II-1987 A 3-XII-1987   1  
Cape Verde   7-V-2009 A 13-II-2010   1  
Colombia   27-IV-2000 A 30-I-2001   1 D
Cook Islands   13-VII-2004 A 30-IV-2005   1  
Dominica   22-X-2002 Su 3-XI-1978   1  
Dominican Republic   12-XII-2008 A** 30-VIII-2009   1  
El Salvador   14-IX-1995 A 31-V-1996   1  
Fiji   29-III-1971 Su 10-X-1970   1  
Grenada   17-VII-2001 A 7-IV-2002   1  
Honduras   20-I-2004 A 30-IX-2004   1  
Kazakhstan   5-IV-2000 A 30-I-2001   1 D
Kyrgyzstan   15-XI-2010 A** 31-VII-2011   1  
Lesotho   24-IV-1972 Su 4-X-1966   1  
Liberia   24-V-1995 A** 8-II-1996   1  
Liechtenstein 18-IV-1962 19-VII-1972 R 17-IX-1972   1  
Malawi   24-II-1967 A 2-XII-1967   1  
Marshall Islands   18-XI-1991 A 14-VIII-1992   1  
Mongolia   2-IV-2009 A** 31-XII-2009   1  
Namibia   25-IV-2000 A 30-I-2001   1  
Nicaragua   7-IX-2012 A 14-V-2013   1  
Niue   10-VI-1998 A 2-III-1999   1  
Oman   12-V-2011 A 30-I-2012   1  
Republic of Moldova   19-VI-2006 A** 16-III-2007   1  
Saint Kitts and Nevis   26-II-1994 A 14-XII-1994   1  
Saint Lucia   5-XII-2001 A 31-VII-2002   1  
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines   2-V-2002 Su 27-X-1979   1  
Samoa   18-I-1999 A 13-IX-1999   1  
San Marino   26-V-1994 A 13-II-1995   1  
Sao Tome and Principe   19-XII-2007 A 13-IX-2008   1  
Seychelles   9-VI-1978 A 31-III-1979   1  
Swaziland   3-VII-1978 Su 6-IX-1968   1  
Tonga   28-X-1971 Su 4-VI-1970   1 D
Trinidad and Tobago   28-X-1999 A 14-VII-2000   1  
Uzbekistan   25-VII-2011 A** 15-IV-2012   1  
Vanuatu   1-VIII-2008 Su 30-VII-1980   1  
Go to top